The Power of Thought

in #life6 years ago

THE LAW OF ATTRACTION IS REAL

2015-07-17-1437164989-6177437-Dollarphotoclub_643076421-thumb (1).jpg



A few years ago, back in high school, a friend of mine introduced me to “The Law of Attraction”. The Law of Attraction? I thought… I assumed this was one of his numerous “strategies” for getting a girlfriend. I was completely wrong!

Paris_Tuileries_Garden_Facepalm_statue.jpg

I watched the documentary, skipped the book (because I thought reading was an instrument of evil lol), and my life was changed! Till this day, I still live by the same beliefs that “If you can think it, you can get it”. I’m pretty sure you’ve figured out by now that we were oddballs in our school. So no one really paid attention to us when we tried teaching them about it.

Now, I’m nearing my mid-20’s and still struggle to accept the reality of this law. Not that I don’t believe in it; I just can’t believe that it actually works! It feels like a magician’s act or massive universal prank show. Every day, I expect some mystical being to pop out of nowhere and say “I gotcha! You’ve been pranked” (No kidding) At this rate, it seems I’ll be waiting all my life. Which is a very good thing.

flat,800x800,075,f.u1.jpg

Ok, you’re probably wondering “What is this law of attraction?”. Basically, like I mentioned earlier, if you can think (of) it, you can get. Focus your thoughts on what you want and have a very clear vision of that. One story that stood out for me in that life-changing documentary I watched, was this guy who put up a picture of his dream house in his office/desk. Fast track a few years later, he’s moving into a new home and he discovers the picture while unpacking some boxes. Only to realize, that the new home is the same one in the picture!


Funny-Much-Wow-Dog-Meme-Image.jpg

Now I cannot prove the truthiness of his story, but I can definitely attest to it as I have witnessed this very same wizardry in my own life. The things I dreamed of and imagined just a few years/months ago have manifested themselves.

For example I have ALWAYS wanted a work-at-home job. Now, I have so many options I can’t even manage them properly! And this is just one of the many visions of mine that have manifested themselves.

working-from-home-meme-42.png

So to end off this long(ish), enthusiastic post:




BE CAREFUL OF WHAT YOU THINK :)

reece.JPG

Sort:  

You are what you think. Bad feelings attract reasons to feel bad. Always keep a positive mind and work hard. Succes and good things will come as a result.

Thanks for the post!

Emphasis on "work hard"! Most people forget this part. Thank you for the positive energy :)