You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: lynncoyle1 & briancourteau

in #life5 years ago

I am just blown away! I've been checking back periodically wonderinh how you both were doing. Wow! WOW! Just amazing! The power of love! In my own cancer journey, I finished my chemo almost 4 weeks ago & have about 2.5 months before I have a double mastectomy. I continue with a specific infusion every 3 weeks that deters a protein that makes my cancer be aggressive. I'm on it for a year but there's no side effects for me.

I am still just blown away by your update. You both look so good & I'm so happy to see this! I think Brian will somehow continue to beat the odds & bless you very taking such good care of him! Love to both of you!
Lu Anne

Sort:  

Hey @luanne! So nice to hear from you :) I'm glad to hear that you're doing "well" too ... it's a very relative term, all things considered! I'm also happy to hear you're done the chemo; not that a double mastectomy is something to look forward to, but can I assume you'll be somewhat relieved to have them gone?

I am still just blown away by your update.

I'm still blown away by it too! He never ceases to amaze me. And thank you for recognizing the work and power of the caregiver :)

Love to you as well!

It was either 6 weeks of radiation or mastectomy & instead of spending 6 weeks of frying & dealing with a ton of painful side effects from radiation & then spending another 10 weeks healing, I decided one day of surgery & then immediately starting healing was preferable to the first. It will be a relief to have it over, however I have qhat's called HER2+ which is a protein that makes my type of cancer aggressive. If it returns and/or spreads, it's usually to the brain, liver or bones. However they've made alot of gains in suppressing the HER2 with a few different meds, but most commonly is Herceptin which id administered via infusion, & that I'll receive every 3 weeks for about a year. I am really hoping that that'll be it tho.

Being one with cancer, I have seen just how much caregivers do & omg! I really don't think we could get thru it w/o you! Mine is actually my roommate & some state ordered nursing staff. My immediate family aren't reliable for anything really. That's fine tho. I tremendously appreciate those that are hear & helping. It just amazes me & I'm forever grateful! So from all of us THANK YOU & GODDESS BLESS YOU!

OMG your welcome! I totally think you made the right choice regarding radiation etc. That stuff (and chemo) make me wonder what's worse ... that or the cancer itself! I sincerely hope that all the treatment heals you and you never have to face this again!

Brian had tumors on his tongue and started taking CBD oil for it and the tumors totally disappeared! Crazy!