My Viral Video From YT Comes To DTube!

in #life6 years ago


This viral video was made years ago. I wish to try how DTube works so i uploaded my 2 months of collecting , editing and working on this video. It payed off. Not in money (youtube gave me none XD) but in views, almost 6 millions of views. If i don't count the stolen copies. One of them had more views than original :)
Anyway, i wish to try this and maybe make some new video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm almost certain I've seen this video before on YouTube, heh. You're the original creator? That's awesome. What was it originally titled? Was it something like.. "People are amazing" or something like that? That's what I seem to remember.

Cool though! Never knew that about you, thanks for sharing! It's a dope video.

Tnx, i changed the title on youtube. Original title was people are awesome. I changed it today to new title- Steemit.com luckysteem

Word. And.. Ahhh! Yeah I actually typed in "people are awesome" first but then thought that didn't sound right and went with "amazing".. So darn, that's cool! Did you also make the follow up videos or were those from other people who sorta took your idea? Cause it seems like there's a new people are awesome video every year now?

One guy bought the rights for a brand name "People are awesome" and others get blocked from some countries. That channel makes often new people are awesome. But that kind of videos existed even before.

Ah. I see.. I don't understand how you can buy the rights for something like "People are awesome".. Those are words anyone can use and should be able to use.. Some of this copyright law is really weird in my opinion.

Hey @luckysteem. Are you around? We could use your help judging the final tie breaker round if you are. :) Hope you're doing well either way!

Congratulations @luckysteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!