Daniel Bought a Jeep!

in #life7 years ago

Alright guys, this post isn't following any of our segments but it sure is exciting! 

After sitting on the idea of a newer (bigger) vehicle for quite some time, Dan finally made his mind up, and bought (an altered version) of Lacey's dream rig!

A 2013, candy apple red, Jeep Wrangler Sport. Sitting on gorgeous mud tires, and just waiting to be taken on an adventure with no roof or doors.

Let me tell you a little back story on the night Dan bought his Jeep. So I get to his house after a long 9 hour shift at work and the first thing his mom mentions to me is whether or not Dan showed me the Jeep. Of course, my tired ol' self figured it was just another vehicle Daniel had spotted on the local classifieds website, so when Daniel gave his mom a look that basically meant "you're gonna ruin the surprise", she changed the subject, and I headed home to get ready for our evening.

After driving around with friends for a while in Daniel's old car, we pulled up to the dealership and here was the jeep, with a huge 'SOLD' card hung in the windshield. I looked at Dan and said it looks as though someone else has snatched up what he had his eye on (little did I know, Daniel was the new owner). So Dan heads on into the dealership, talks to the salesman and comes out and waves me over to him to hop in the Jeep because we were taking it for a test drive. Keep in mind, I still had no idea Dan was the one who bought that Jeep, so I was quite confused on how he was taking it for a spin whilst it was sold.

A short spin that held a big surprise. After 30 seconds or so of driving, Dan asked me what I would think if he was the one who bought the Jeep, and of course, I told him I would be not only proud of him, but also delighted because I have a special spot in my heart for Wranglers. He looks over at me then, with the biggest smile on his face and replies with "Good, because I am picking you up in it tomorrow". The excitement set in quickly, and I became so ecstatic for Dan. He had just bought a Jeep!!

To keep a long story short, I was surprised at how well he managed to keep it from me, but I was over joyed with his purchase because it resulted in a smile you couldn't wipe off of his face even if you tried.  

Sort:  

Good looking ride, my friend! Congrats!

That is a great choice👌
Congratulations🍻

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lucy-and-dan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice surprise!

It's beautiful! Congratulations guys. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you!!

sweet jeep i also bought a 2 door hardtop Rubicon

Awesome! I am just now getting some mods on mine now!