My Own Path

in #life7 years ago

I remember being a kid in the back seat of my fathers car going on long road trips and just gazing out on to large mountains in the distance from the road and always dreaming of just stopping the car and go hike and climb up the first mountain I set my eyes on. But for obvious reasons I never got to do that till pretty recently. Here is my story on that.

Lacey and two other friends along with myself went for a little drive away from the cottages we rented out for 3 nights in Rocky Harbor Newfoundland we drove to look at the Tablelands mountains. The Tablelands is 721 meters. As we got to the lookout spot where you park your car and can look up on the mountain I looked over to my friend and said "We should climb it. Straight up." Surprisingly with ease he agreed we never took and path or marked trail we literally went straight up the mountain. Lacey and her friend decided to take a nap in the van and relax while we climb the mountain. It was actually a pretty easy climb until we reached the peaks of the mountain where we actually had to scale up the side. we looked down the mountain lots of times. It gave us motivation to keep climbing and to reach the top!


Images of the Climb: 

Looking up onto the Table Lands

A rock I brought back to Lacy from over 500M up

Our altitude! Not even all the way up!

Sort:  

It feels like the best thing in the world when you see only real nature around you. Our bodies touches a new aroma which no human can get from man made plastic places.

Congratulations @lucy-and-dan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!