Toxic Food your dog CANT eat

in #life7 years ago

Hi,
I recently got a Labrador Retriever, as a pet lover we like to give them the best, and we know dogs love food, but we must be aware of what kind of foods can be toxic for our pets.

Here is a list of some dangerous foods for your Dog.

  1. Chocolate: For humans this is so delicious, but it is very toxic for our dogs.

  2. Avocado: They have something called Persin, this is toxic for them.

  3. Alcohol: Its not a funny thing to give beer or any kind of alcohol drinks to your dog. It has de same effect on brain and liver than it has on humans, but it takes a lot less to hurt them.

  4. Milk and similar products: They are lactose intolerant and can produce digestive problems

  5. Sugar: This can lead to diabetis, overweight and problems with their teeth.

Hope you find this material helpful, if you like my content follow me @luishurtado39

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ luishurtado39 very interesting, I must admit that many things you are referring to were my total ignorance, thank you very much for sharing this excellent material

thanks, our pets are so important :)

You can add philodendron leaves to the list, they are poisonous. Of course, dogs are mostly larger and do fair better than other smaller animals. I am so glad my cat doesn't mess with it.

Ohh thank you, thats a new one for me

I am coming to eat your dog! with a slice of chocolate covered avocado on the side, mmmm mmmm delicious