You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day! What is the Greatest Act of Motherly Love that You Have Ever Experienced?

in #life7 years ago

Forgive your mother, some unfortunate incident made her that way. Forgiving her may not change her, but it will most definitely change you. Forgiveness releases the anguish you hold inside. It breaks the chains of resentment and anger. Break free! let them fall to the ground. Forgiveness is freedom, it allows you to move forward happily .
To all Mothers, oh Happy Day 😊

Sort:  

This post really did hit home. Over the years my mom has done some very hateful things but I am learning to live and let go. I still message her weekly just to drop a line and say hello. Forgiving her is a everyday process because there is always something new that does arise. It is a difficult journery but my lesson is to not let it get me down and make me bitter towards my own children. The relationship between my mother and I has taught me how to be a mother and how not to be a mother. I love her for that reason and I am thankful for the lessons that I have learned because I have become a better mother because of it all. Thank you all for reading and Happy Mothers Day to all the Mommy's :)