Is your story interesting?

in #life5 years ago

What if you could write your own life story? Would you change things to make the story more interesting and engaging? Would you remove the hard parts that created the drama, character development, and plot or would you even add something new to twist things around? Would you change the setting of where you live, the job you have, or the people you know? Which areas of the plot would you focus on and enhance?

The really interesting thing most of us don’t want to take full responsibility for is that we are, indeed, writing our own life story. Every moment of everyday includes conscious action and motion which defines our lives.

I want mine to be interesting. For some reason, that carries meaning for me. Significance seems important to me. Why? I don’t know yet. I think that’s part of my journey to find out.

Sort:  

I look back at the mistakes that I've made in my life (and there were many over the years). Some were really painful for me to live through. Some were really painful for people close to me to live through. But I learned from each of them, and while I wish I could take some of the more egregious ones back to save others the pain I caused, those mistakes in aggregate made me who I am today, and though flawed I'm pretty happy with who I became.

My story is not particularly interesting. At this point I'm merely here to support others: mainly my son, though friends and coworkers can expect any help that I'm capable of giving.

Thanks for sharing, Omni. Sorry I missed this comment early (I don't use this account as much and mostly just post "random" stuff on it).

What if the best way you could support others was by also being interesting?

I think we can all keep learning, growing, and improving and even our failures and the pain we cause others can help prevent future pain through sharing our stories and helping others avoid the same loops.

Unless it is already written for you. :)

Congratulations @lukes.random! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! In a few hours, the Steem blockchain will be running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq