What STEEMIT has taught me about myself.

in #life7 years ago

I have always considered myself to be a very intelligent person. I can hold a decent conversation about a myriad of topics. I know a lot about a lot of different things. I try new things all the time. I am daring and love a good challenge. What I did not know about myself is that none of what I know is very well defined.

I am an Artist, Philosopher, Historian, Currency Trader, Permaculturist, and a Designer. You would think that I could define any of it as to relate it back to someone else. Being these things and loving these things does not mean I can articulate myself well enough to run with the big boys.

STEEMIT is teaching me to slow down, to define what it is I want to share. Sitting in a room with someone having a debate, or sitting in the corner sketching until I get bored and leave whatever I was working on half done is one thing. Being able to record what I do and have the courage to share it with others, these are all things that I never really focused on and I feel like a child that just can't make up my mind.

It has left me feeling a little intimidated! I do have resolve though, enough resolve to pick one thing I do really well, make it worthy of sharing, then just hold my breath let it go out there and see what happens next.

Thank you Steemit for the opportunity!

Sort:  

I shared something very similar. It is very eye opening to see the weight of the words you put forth when there is something to gain or lose from it. One big thing you will notice is just how courteous everyone here can be though. Thanks for sharing, I look forward to seeing more from you. :)