All I Really Need To Know I Learned In Kindergarten

in #life6 years ago

It is a text from a book by Robert Fulghum, American philosopher, essayist, and teacher. He has left me the best of the teachings, and today I share them with you. I hope you enjoy it a lot; and that you can start to see life with children's eyes, that way you will see life simpler.

 Imagen de  Listín Diario  

These were the words of Robert Fulghum:

 All I really need to know I learned in kindergarten. Wisdom was not at the top of the graduate-school mountain, but there in the sandpile at Sunday School. These are the things I learned: 

  • Share everything. 
  • Play fair. 
  • Don't hit people. 
  • Put things back where you found them. 
  • Clean up your own mess. 
  • Don't take things that aren't yours. 
  • Say you're sorry when you hurt somebody. 
  • Wash your hands before you eat. 
  • Flush. 
  • Warm cookies and cold milk are good for you. 
  • Live a balanced life - learn some and think some and draw and paint and sing and dance and play
    and work every day some. 
  • Take a nap every afternoon. 
  • When you go out into the world, watch out for traffic, hold hands, and stick together. 
  • Be aware of wonder