You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Been 5 Weeks Today Since I Gave My Sister One of My Kidneys!

in #life7 years ago

This is a very selfless act @jazzybels. You are an amazing person! I didn't know you were a few weeks post-op at the meetup. Eek I feel really bad again. What changes in your diet or lifestyle did you need to make after the operation?

Sort:  

Hi, @luvabi! No reason for you to feel bad. We really had a great time at the steemfest and it was nice to meet so many amazing people and that includes you. Changes in diet and lifestyle.. nothing drastic really and I can pretty much eat and do everything else I was doing pre surgery. If anything changed, I'm probably just more concious now about my health and trying to lose weight to stay healthy. :)

That is good, healthier lifestyle.
You're an amazing sister @jazzybells.