You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Altered States of Consciousness - My Fifth Float in the Sensory Deprivation Tank

in #life7 years ago

I find these sensory deprivation tanks fascinating. I think it is time to search for one near my home.
Btw, I am enjoying the integration of Agile Methodology into my daily routine. Prioritizing and sprinting are quite exhilarating.

Sort:  

They're getting easier to find. I found a franchise (http://truerest.com/) that's amazing. They're not here in Minnesota yet but this is where we set my father up for his first float. He had nothing but good things to say. I'm glad you're enjoying the integration of Agile! Isn't it a great sense of accomplishment when you look back on your day and see you're getting so much done? It takes a lot of the stress of your shoulders for sure. Thanks @lydon.sipe!

Looks like truerest is making their way towards Kentucky. Their floats look like a cryogenic chamber. Lol.
Yes! It does feel great to look back at a productive day. I am intrigued to see how much can be done in a day now.

That's great! I know there are a few locations in Ohio if you wanted to make a road trip out of it. My parents are in Columbus.