5 Advices to Find Inspiration!

in #life6 years ago

Hello beautiful people!


I'm back again with a new article! Two weeks ago, I wanted to get a certain pace of publishing but I got sick... Now that I'm feeling better, I can go back to work! I will try to at least publish three article a week and eventually getting to post everyday.


The most difficult challenge for me about posting on Steemit, is to find inspiration... I know that I could write about anything I want, but if there's no messages I can share with the world, I feel like I'm not being genuine and I would feel awful afterward... And I know there's a lot of people who are struggling with finding inspiration like author, musician, dancer... People who creates!


So, in order to help every single one who struggle to find inspiration, I gathered up five things that could help you! Shall we start?


First, you have to try!


Trying is the key of everything. It might not work at first, but if you keep trying, you will be able to do the things you are trying to do! And either you succeed or fail, you will gain inspiration... 


If you fail, you would be inspired to talk about something you learned or inspired to work harder... And you would be inspired in the future by seeing people who are capable of doing it.

If you succeed, you would be proud and inspired to do more. You would be inspired to share your passion with the world... And you would be more confident in the future, when it's about trying new things!


You could try something new everyday or you could try to do the same thing for month, it doesn't matter. What matter is that if you try, you will gain inspiration and that's exactly what we want.


Second, connect with people who share the same interest!


We learn from the best, it's a fact. We learn from our parents, we learn from our teacher... So, even if you are a self-thaught artist, you still learned all those skills from something: performances you went to, blog you found online, your friends who share the same passion... 


It's easy to forget we're inspired by people around us, that's why I'm giving you a simple reminder... It's tempting to just lock yourself in your room and only focuse on your work and it's totally okay! What is not okay is to isolate yourself, because after a while you would have lost inspiration, you would probably feel lonely and disconnect with the world. When it happens, try to find inspiration by communicating with other people!


Third, don't forget to take pauses!


In another life, I loved to write and I wanted to become an author! I could spend a complete day in front of my computer, in pajamas and simply writing. Any occasions would be great for writing.... But it wasn't healthy and I wouldn't follow any of the first advices. I would eventually lost my love for writing because it would put me under so much stress and loneliness... This is why it's important to take pauses and take care of yourself!


An author from Quebec, Anne Robillard once wrote a book called Les Ailes d'Alexanne. It's an amazing series and in the first tome, one of the charactere gave the hero (and the readers) a really good advice:


'' - You can take pauses whenever you want, sweetheart.

- But... What about studying?My grades aren't failing, but my parents always told me...

- I believe that your mental health is way more important than a mark on a paper. Take pauses and then, you could go back to work without stress. There's a rocking chair in the garden if you want... ''


So, whenever you feel like it, take a pause. Go outside, prepare yourself some tea, listen to classic music... Whatever makes you feel relax!


Fourth, get started!


''The better way to get things done, is to get started'' I heard this quote on a youtube video that would give me tips about studying. Even if you don't feel creative, you can just get up, go to the place you usually creates (A studio, your garage, your office...) and start working on it for only thirty minutes.


It might be difficult at first, but then, you could catch an inspirationnal flow and just go with it for hours! And the best about this advice, it's that it can be applied to prety much anything.


Finally, be patient!


Be patient with yourself. Be patient with your art if the inspiration doesn't come. Be patient because getting inspiration is like falling in love. There's no magical formula or recipes to fall in love neither to be inspired. The only thing is that instead of falling in love for someone, you're falling in love with your art, with yourself. Because you are what you create.


Would you yell or be mad at yourself because you don't fall in love with anybody? No! So why would you be mad at yourself for not being inspired by anything?


It takes time but once you are inspired to do something, it's amazing.


Take care of you, have a nice day and share the love ♥