''Before I die''

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 Hello beautiful people!   


Today, I want to make something different. Something that is more for myself than it is for us, but I think everyone could enjoy it. I know some people are scared to die and it’s totally normal because ‘Death’ is the unknown. We don’t know what happened next and I realized people can have a lot of point of view about that subject when I discussed about it with my friends.    

Some might think it’s just an unevitable step of the life and it’s a final destination. Some might think there’s something after. Other might think it’s a round-shaped cycle and we’re doing this all over again and again. Some people are not scared of the death or whatever but more of the oblivion. It all depends on our beliefs.

I’m not here to tell you what is the truth. I’m not here to tell my opinion, because... Nobody knows. Nobody know and that’s okay because we’re all human and fortunately, we’re all on the same boat for that. I turned sixteen at the beginning of the month and I start to notice how life is going really fast. It’s almost spring break at my school, my summer part-time boss asked me if I want to go back at work, my last school year is happening really fast and I don’t know how to feel about it. It’s exciting but at the same time, I’m unconfident. I don’t know what is going to happen.  

So here’s the part 1 of 42 things I wanna do before I die, because 42 is the answer to life (Type it in the google research bar if you don’t believe me!). Part 1 will be in English and part 2 will be in French in another article. Shall we start?     


(Photo by myself)

1. I want to study and maybe live a little in South Korea. I’ve mentioned it before but I’m saying this again because it’s my dream. Hopefully, I could go after high school.   


2. Complete at least 3 photo albums because 3 is my lucky number and I love photography and memories.   


3. Learn Korean (obviously) Japanese and maybe Spanish and Mandarin.   


4. Produce music. Even if it’s not for myself, I just want to be a part of a music production project.   


5. Jump in bungee or go sky-diving. Classic.

   

6. Learn to do the split or some gymnastic tricks because I’m not flexible but I would like to be.

   

7. Go for a road-trip with my friends with good music and just ride because why not?    


8. Over cry at my best friend’s wedding if she ever get married.  


9. I want to paint every single day. Or be creative in some kind of way.   


10. Learn how to drive a car, a boat and a bike, if I have time.   


11. Donate my hair at some point in my life.   


12 . I want to take a picture at those specific places:   


- Parc du Bic, Quebec 

- Niagara Falls, Canada side 

- Any empty stage before a show 

- Bottom of Eiffel Tower, because everybody’s always taking picture at the top... 

- Akibara, Japan 

- Daegu, South Korea 

- Jeju Island, South Korea   


13. Masteries the Tarot game, because even if I know how to use it, it’s not perfect yet.   


14. Have kids and grand kids grow and share the love with more people on earth.   


15. Learn how to cook because I love to eat yummy food and I want people to eat some too.   


16. Write a book in French, English and Korean.   


17. Never ever smoke cigarettes, weed or anything. Because my lungs are precious.   


18. Meet Marie-Michèle Desrosier at least once, because she’s fabulous.   


19. Make a high five with Lilly Singh AKAE iiSuperwomanii on youtube 


20. Create my own choreography and perform it on stage.   


21. I want to wake up every morning and feel good and satisfied about my life.     


What are the things you want to do in your life? What are your dreams?


Have a nice day, take care of you and share the love♥ 

Sort:  

What a wonderful subject! It is so important to have projects and work to achieve its goals! There are so many wonderful things to do, to discover ... I wish you all the courage and the motivation to realize your dreams ...

Thank you, I'm glad you appreciated the subject ^-^