📷 Sunrise Thoughts & Photos - Staying Humble, Thanking God

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Being thankful to God every day is so important....




Every morning when you wake up, what is the first thing you do?


I'm sure we all have different answers for that question, but I'd like to share my morning process with you.


Before I even get out of bed, I begin to think about everything I am thankful for.


Usually, I lay in bed for a few minutes, and try to think of all of the good things in my life.... I try to remind myself to be grateful for my good health, supporting family, a good job, good friends, and any other positive thing I can think of.


This helps get your mind in positive state before beginning your day. It helps you feel less stress.

I then try to look out and see the morning sunrise....


On this particular morning, it was a bit cloudy, but the sun is trying to push through....


20170711_065447.jpg


Just like the sun, sometimes we all have dark obstacles in our way. We just have to work hard to push though....

20170711_065501-1.jpg




Always remember to stay humble! No one owes your anything, you owe everything to God. Without him, we would have nothing. I'm so grateful to realize this fact, and to be working towards being a better person. It's not always easy, but try your best to be humble and kind to others.


The sun will always shine through eventually, we just have to have faith!


20170711_070147.jpg
(All photos are originals by @ma1neevent)


I hope this message helps you in some way. I'm very grateful to share my thoughts and photos with you all on Steemit!



Thank you for reading, God Bless.


If you enjoyed this post, please Resteem, Upvote, and Follow!



@ma1neevent

Sort:  

Congrats @ma1neevent. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-12th-july-2017-2017712t142320104z


No Bull** Rules to Enter!!

Mycamerashots Photo Awards.jpg


Participate and Win SBD in Prizes

Awesome, thank you so much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you for sharing! This is helpful in my fresh state of daily thankfulness. GOD IS DO GOOD!

Happy to help. Please resteem to your followers. God Bless :)

I agree, thankfulness is a great weapon in our hands to overcome the obstacles and disappointments of life. Helps us to focus on what is eternal--the Creator who is worthy of all our praise! Our hearts and perspective changes from the victim to an overcomer. Thanks for writing this reminder, upvote and following! Great photos as well.

Thank you very much, feel free to resteem the post to your followers. God bless!

Beautiful shots, keep it up!!

Thanks so much, i appreciate you taking time to look!

Nice post.Thanks for sharing it.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Feel free to resteem it your your followers :)

nice sharing , upvoted

Thank you for visiting!

u welcome , visit my posts also dear

Pretty pictures, Thank you for sharing your morning

Thanks, I'm happy you got to see them! If you think your followers would enjoy them, please resteem :)

Amen and God bless you!

Thank you, God Bless you as well ;)