WHAT I EAT IN A DAY VLOG | KAUAI HAWAII VEGAN MEALS

in #life6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (21).jpg


What I eat as a vegan in Kauai, Hawaii!

If you are on Steemit, click the photo above to watch the vlog!

Today we met up with a friend we met through instagram, went to some epic views and made delicious vegan meals!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

My wife and I are considering going vegan. It'll be a big shift, especially with the kids, but your post has provided inspiration

That's amazing!! It will definitely take some extra time, in the beginning, to sort things out but once you get into a routine again it's like second nature!

Yeah, we managed it with going gluten free , just need to figure out how to make it work for the kids.

see you can eat yummy food without meat or fish x

Absolutely you can!

Hey Maddie, that looks absolutely delicious!

I actually just started meal prepping earlier this week, and the difference it's made in both my energy and mood is incredible to me. There's some serious truth in the saying "you are what you eat".

That being said, I'm not vegan. What's been the biggest challenge adapting to that lifestyle and whats been the biggest benefit for you?

In any case, you've earned my upvote and my follow. Can't wait to hear your response, would love to have you stop by and get your input on my latest post here if you're interested! Looking forward to your reply : )

Safe travels and best of luck on your adventures!

Thank you! That's awesome :) I would say the biggest challenge was(for me personally) feeling as though I had to go "super healthy vegan" right away. It lead me to feeling hungry all the time, and then eventually bingeing on non vegan foods. But I think if I would have just switched out my meals with animal products, for just vegan versions of thse dishes and not being scared to try things like vegan ice creams, etc would have made it much easier for me!
The biggest benefit? That's a very hard question to give 1 answer to! My whole life has changed since I went vegan and I feel like a completely different person! Things like digestive issues, acne, fatigue, and extra weight all disappeared within the first few weeks. I feel much more connected to my body and more in tune with what it needs and what it doesn't anymore. My fitness has shot through the roof with all the energy I have now, and I have the most amount of muscle on my body in my entire life! And of course (the reason I chose to stop eating animals) is not contributing to the horrible thing that is factory farming and animal agriculture. Just being a totally compassionate, switched on human being! It's the best feeling in the world :)

Thats awesome I'm super glad to hear all of it! Do you have any recipes on your channel?

Tons! I also have a recipe book with over 100 recipes in there as well :)

vegan community in steemit? How cool is that! :)

The vegan community on here is amazing!!!

Right!! Isn't it awesome!

Those tacos look great. :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Aloha from the Big Island!