Why am I a Model?

in #life6 years ago

I just want to share with you guys why I started modeling.

Let me be honest with you guys. I never wanted to be a model. I grew up in a really small town, where people didn’t care for me or my family living there, like a proper witch hunt. After about a year of what i call the witch hunt, We said screw this and moved to New Orleans when I was 17. Later in my blog I might or I might not go into more details about the above.

Moving to New Orleans was such an adventure for us, a whole new world New Orleans is like a different country compared to the rest of America. I was so proud of us, seeing that we could just up and move so far and to such a wonderful place. The small town of Aberdeen has no idea how much better our life’s have become once they tried to destroy us.

I know this all sounds crazy, but it is true.

So after a few years I was 19 I had been working at Angelo Brocato’s One of New Orleans busiest places. I was promoted to shift leader and I must say I was their fastest, the nicest, and I always got the job done. I still work there every time I visit New Orleans even if im only working a day. And at the time I had started my own side cleaning business. Which is also something I enjoy doing.

My car engine which I had taken from 101,000 miles to 195,500 miles in the 3 and a half years was starting to show signs of getting close to going to sleep and never waking up again. I knew I needed to get a new car. I was making $546 a week working about 42 hours at Brocato’s and cleaning about 8 hours on Monday. My Rent and other bills were about $756 a month. So i knew now would be a good time to get a nice Honda civic stick shift. I wanted one that had been previously leased by the dealership only. I found one that was 2 years old 35,000 miles for $9,500 I had an amazing credit score at this point and the dealership was going to give me only a 1% APR for the loan and $1,000 trade in value for my old car.

Moving on..
So I had saw that another girl I had gone to school with had moved all by herself to New York. (Well her daddy paid for her school and is giving her money to live off of) Anyways I’ll admit it, I was jealous. My mom said “ Well Madeline you could go to New York too if you wanted to be a model.” So what did i go do? I sent my photos out to some places.

The Next Monday I was cleaning a house and after that I had the appointment to buy my new car. My phone rings and its a place called JRP “They said they are modeling scouts and they want to see me to start my modeling career.”

So here I am 4 years later I have never even came close to making as much money as I used to, I still can not afford a car, But you know what? My life is good, life is so good, I travel, I party, I don’t have much responsibility. I was able to find the man of my dreams in a beautiful country and I’m happy. I’m also living in the most beautiful country Greece! (Must better then New York)

  • I hope you all have enjoyed this story, Have a wonderful day!!
    Don’t forget to like and let me know if you have any questions, I love answering questions!
    XOXO,
    MadelineZ

Vlog’s Instagram
Personal Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Small towns can be vicious when they turn on you. I'm glad you found places where you could be happier. What are some of your favorite places and things to do in Greece?