UnUsual Activity!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Lately I've been receiving a lot of text messages by phone saying that my bank account has been locked out, or, is experiencing activity not usually seen. When they first started, I really didn't pay enough attention to it.

Example #1


As time went on, I kept receiving these messages.
There must be something really important they need to relay to me via text.

Example #2


Well, now its serious.
Every bank that I've never had an account at is pretty sure I have some locked accounts, or odd spending that I need to have resolved. Let's get to the bottom of this!

Example #3


Id like everyone to know, everything is now fine, and a 'kitten moargage' has been acquired.

*side note
Banks never text anyone.
Don't fall for stupid scams.

** second side note
I see frankydoodle stopping by to flag my posts for no reason again.
Glad you are using your huge rep level for something constructive....
Watch out for jerks... they are everywhere.

Sort:  

Thank you, you are right!

Haha great answers. I have actually never used MMS in my life.

Gonna answer that Nigerian prince waiting in my G-Mail now.

I try and get them to call my magic jack phone number... because I can call back randomly when I feel like it, or drank too much. I find that amusing.

Thanks for the comment. :D