It's just another Manic Monday... or is it?!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I find it interesting how we have grown to dispise Mondays. Consider this- if we read memes and friends posting about how much they aren't looking forward to Monday, how they can't wait for it to be over before it even starts, how it is going to be such a long and horrible day, how on EARTH are we expecting to have a good day?! That's the thing. We aren't expecting it. And so we don't. 

Its funny. Once I decided to kick negative judgements out of my thought process, I began really loving Mondays. Its a day to reset from the week before. For many, its the beginning of a pay week. You have the choice to set your plans, intentions, goals, and accomplishments for the week, and to look forward to all the events that will transpire through the week. If we went to bed at night thinking, "tomorrow is going to be horrible. I can't wait untill its over." And then, woke up thinking "ugh. This is going to be such a long horrible day." You better beleive your day is going to be miserable! Mondays are the same as this hypothetical day, on a larger scale. What kind of week do we think we will have when we are dreading the start of it? Now, on the flip side, imagine going to sleep, excited to see what the next day would bring. Waking up and thinking "I can't wait to see what today brings!" Bringing that to the larger scale of Mondays as well- who do you think will have a better day/ week? 

Some may say, that is completely unrealistic. You don't know what my day is like! You're right, I don't. I get it though. We begin grueling schedules, many days untill we get a break, many days untill we get a paycheck, ect. But, I challenge you to throw on my rose colored glasses for just a moment. Instead of looking at all the heavy weights on your shoulders, instead look at the possible accomplishments. They don't have to be huge, even shifting your way of thinking is an accomplishment in itself. I do know though, that excitement sure is lighter then dread. Give it a shot- what could it hurt, right? Cheers to a new Monday, a new start, and lots of exciting things ahead. Have a great day!

Sort:  

That's a great way of looking at it!

I actually love Mondays, because they're the start of the week (And... I guess because I just have a tendancy to love hated things. XD), and I used to always hate Wednesdays, because I would burn up all my energy by then and get really sluggish LOL.

But nowadays I love Mondays because I just started college and I just can't wait to get back to class every day! I even made a friend at school today, so that was extra fun! :'D

Plus, my school is a Pokémon Go gym LOL XD

Also... Welcome to Steemit, @mahma! :'D

Hey there! Thanks for your comment and compliment! Thats great to hear you are so looking forward to school. I think so many people look at things as a hassle or obligation. If they changed were excited- as you are- I'm sure they would enjoy them more. Glad you are having a positive experience and enjoying your days rather then waiting for them to pass. :)
Oh, and thank you for the welcome!