I leave my job in 5 months!

in #life6 years ago

I'm quitting! (1).png

I am really, really excited! I have been putting off this resignation for so long and now I'm finally doing it! Maybe you understand where I'm coming from, or maybe you do, but this is a big deal. I know 5 months is a long way to go, but required in my company for a smooth transition. I was miserable. It wasn't the workload, or the people, I was just miserable. It takes a lot of effort to get up every day and leave for work. The longer I stayed, the harder it was to keep going. I knew it was time to go.

What happens next?

I want to give myself the opportunity to figure out what I want. I promised myself that the next full-time position I'll accept will be something I really do want to pursue - or will lead me closer to my dream.

How do you know what to do when you don't know what you want?

The honest answer is: I don't know. I don't have the answers right now. I may not know for a while. I may fail this "self-exploration" activity I'm doing and still not be able to figure out what I want. But I think I get credit for trying. They say sometimes all it takes is that first step forward. Fingers crossed!

What about you? How is your life? Are you happy? Have you figured out what you're passionate for? Let me know!