What do you feel when your child is injured?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

199b46d8-2a1c-45be-9cb5-df7a45060c78.jpeg


When I picked my little angel up at the daycare, I saw she was crying in a staff’s arm.

Something went wrong.

I saw her finger got swollen too much.

The staff said her finger got smashed by a door just 2min before I came.

I should've come earlier but it's already happened. I couldn't change anything. (I need a super power)

She was crying and crying.

I felt an ache in my heart. What was this feeling? I've never had this kind of feeling.

Actually this kind of situation was happening to me first time since I became a daddy.

When I saw her crying, I almost cried too.

I went to a doctor and he said it should be ok. Just in case I need her to get a x-ray tomorrow.

Finally I could calm down.

I should be more brave and control myself. I'm the only person my daughter can lean. I will be my daughter’s umbrella.

Being a daddy is hard but it changes my whole life.

Thanks.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

많이 놀라셨겠어요 아이가 많이 아파할 때 내가 해줄 수 있는 게 별로 없는 게 상당히 고통스럽더라구요. 독해 공부하는 기분이었으나ㅎ 그 마음은 잘 와닿았습니다.

네. 마음이 찢어지더라고요. 이런 기분은 처음이었습니다. :-( 부모되는 마음인가봐요. 그리고 Writing 공부도 겸해서 영어로 해보려고 하고 있어요. ^^;; 읽어주셔서 감사합니다.

Congratulations @makebabysmile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 1.43% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @makebabysmile!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!