Homemade Honey & Coconut Lip Scrub – The Cure For Dry Lips

in #life7 years ago

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-1.JPG

Autumn is approaching at an ever-increasing speed and the harsh weather can be felt on the skin, especially the lips. During this period, a good and organic lip scrub is a very nice addition to your makeup collection in the bathroom cabinet. This way you can quickly deal with dry and foul lip problems.

This tutorial will show you how to make a delicious two-minute lip scrub in your own kitchen.

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-7.jpg

What You Need To Make The Lip Scrub:
A small bowl to mix the ingredients in.
Organic Sugar.
Organic cold-pressed coconut oil.
Organic raw honey.
A small container with a lid to put the finished product in.

The Amounts:
½ tablespoon of honey (½ tbsp honey).
½ tablespoon coconut oil (½ tbsp coconut oil).
1 tablespoon of sugar (1 tbsp sugar).

Properties Of The Ingredients:
Honey – Makes dry lips softer and have anti-inflammatory and antibacterial properties.

Coconut Oil – The oil is an effective plasticizer if your lips are very dry. Coconut oil works in a lip scrub as it merges the ingredients well.

Step-By-Step Guide:
Pour honey and coconut oil into the bowl and mix.

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-2.jpg

YS Organic Honey Raw

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-3.jpg

Organic cold-pressed coconut oil

Mix the sugar and stir the ingredients together and put the mixture in a container.

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-4.jpg

Organic Sugar

Now take a small amount and scrub your lips in circles for about 2 minutes or until the sugar has melted away.

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-8.JPG

Wash the residue with water or a damp cotton swab and apply lip balm or Vaseline after treatment.

homemade-honey-coconut-lip-scrub-9.JPG

Quick, simple and absolutely wonderful for your lips. :-)

I hope this tutorial has been helpful to you and that you find this organic lip scrub as satisfying as I do. Not bad to make a product that is great for the skin at home and not having to buy a lip scrub that is factory-manufactured and contains chemicals.
You can also check out this tutorial and other useful tutorials over at my website - http://www.makeupbykili.com

Also, pleeeeaseee don't forget to UPVOTE this post and FOLLOW me! I would truly appreciate it. :)

Kisses & Hughs,
Kili

Sort:  

I think I can do this. Thanks for sharing!

I'm glad that you like my post, @cryptomatic1! I hope you'll enjoy this lip scrub. 🤗

Great post! honey and coconut are my two favorite ingredients for diy. Best wishes, @splendorhub

Thank you, @splendorhub! I agree, I just love 🍯 and coconut. Than you for reading my post and have a wonderful Sunday.