Wish you were here ....

in #life7 years ago

My dad , my biggest hero is absent for more than 8 years now and there are days that i just can't stop thinking of him. He told me all the right things...how to respect people for who they are and not for the money the own or the job they do, he told me always to make him proud and help everybody and he was the one who tought me how to keep a smile on my face even when life gets hard ! I lost him at the age of 58 , after a long battle with his heart but every day i can still see him in my siblings :) and maybe on myself , or that 's what i wanna think :)

And there are so many things that remind me of him, you know i could talk forever about my dad but that's not very interesting especially on people that have no clue who he was but today morning i saw the sky and i had this instant click that my dad was seing me from the sky so i grab my phone and took the two pics down below

SKY.jpg

SKY1.jpg

I wish i had one last time to see him and tell him that i love him always ! I would like to ask him if i make him proud with the person i have become and if he knows how much we miss him ...

My dad , Giorgos ... when he left us....

OMPAMPAKASMOU.jpg

and it's this song that makes me happy and sad everytime i hear it , cause after all music is my comfort zone ...

Dedicated to my dad who is always in my heart !

Thank you all for being patient with me and my mood but life is a journey and sometimes things need to be learned the hard way ....

Greetings from Greece people and don't forget to look at the sky !

Sort:  

kai kapos etsi katalavenoume pws megalonoume....!