You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desire To Forgive -An Original Story

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Your story touched me so deeply ( I read it again) and you deserve many more votes for this @creativeyoke. Keep it going ! I will follow you for more !
Forgiveness has always been one of the most difficult challenges for me . I am the so called black sheep in my family and I still can't forgive them to label me so badly while I try so hard to forgive them. I added your link to @curie and #robinhood chat

Sort:  

when you realize that holding onto resentment hurts you more than it hurts them, it's easy to let it go and forgive ;)

thank you for your advice @razvanelulmarin . I am working on it for a zillion of years but it is still hard to accept for what it is. A vicious cycle! I see to remind them for their own "shit " I am not smelling anymore. I realised, I cannot change them nor am I willing to change my choices. somehow it seems they are actually very jealous of my free spirit, without seeing how much harder my life abroad is then living in a little secured nest they hold on to for a lifetime. I forgive them but can't forget nor do I wish to keep in touch with anybody who doesn't like me or at least tries to understand me. Love is what we need ! Unconditional love....