You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Gratitude Towards Existence Gives Us Peace and Moves Us Forward...

in #life5 years ago

Wow this post is right on track with the path I've been slowly moving towards. I am definitely one of those people who are extremely hard on themselves and, in turn, I can be hard on others. Lately however I've been taking the time to write down most everyday at least 3 things that I am either grateful for or have a profound appreciation for. It's no wonder the more we start to focus on the good as being what is and less on the things we don't want. You kinda reminded me of Abraham Hicks there for a minute. I've been listening to some audio everyday as well which actually prompted me to start making the time each day to proclaim my gratitude. I've had a newfound understanding that my power and energy and acceptance and love and all those things we seek for in others must come from ourselves, or more accurately from within.

Anyways, thanks for the wonderful reminder!