My second poem.

in #life6 years ago

Death is a one-way street

"Set me free,
Of all the things that I perceive.
And set me free,
Of all the things that I want to be.
Because it's the burden of the fragmented happiness that I can't bear.
Grim Reaper's approaching footsteps in the hallway, I hear.
"Don’t do it!" He said to me.
But little does he know about the person I want to be.
About the soul I want to be.
"Free, of all the unearthly fantasies I get every night.
And free of all the anguish." I told him in fright.
I don't want to be that soul anymore, I thought he knew.
A scythe from his prodigious body, he discreetly drew.
My unusual desires made him slit my throat in sorrow.
"Look son, you're up here now. You don't have to worry about tomorrow.""

  • 11th May 2017, 10.32 P.M.
Sort:  

Congratulations @maniksharma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!