Resonance - first ever poem I wrote.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I never considered myself to be a writer or a poet. I've always been fascinated by books. I love them. Reading is meditation for me. 'Resonance' is the first of the many poems I wrote under the influence of cannabis one year back. It defines everything I was going through at that time. Here it goes:

"I am nothing in the shades of black and white.
I am nothing,
And I am too blind to see the light.
This life that I've been gifted,
Is too much for me to take.
And the walls of my room that talk to me in the dead of night,
I wonder what they utter is fake.
I wake up at dawn with an unfaded mind.
And I put my memory tape on rewind.
Hoping to encounter one more bit of glee.
Hoping, into the land of bliss I'll soon flee."

  • 11th May 2017, 4.36 A.M.