Snow day with friends

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit people, how's your day?

I want to tell you a bit about my experience in the snow. It was the second time in my life that I was skiing, which means that I fell to the ground more than once.
I tried snowblades, which according to @lord-rakso would be much easier for me.
The truth is that at first, I master it better than skis, but I'm not so good at braking or going in a straight line, despite everything I have a good time.

0177fa36-2ca0-4641-84f1-c6b6b72e2b71.jpg
This is how I was going, so you can recognize me in the next pictures

We were 5 people, including @lord-rakso @enanara @lord-axel. We started quite soft to adapt to the snowblades and little by little we started raising the level (at least for me). I also have to thank @lord-rakso very much for the patience he had with me when he tried to teach me and put up with my nerves.
Here you have a couple of our photos.

f95addd1-33d3-4a19-be3e-e5ff78978744.jpg

35818c8d-859a-4d95-8a7a-4b0dc80d3173.jpg

The truth is that the weather did not help, we were at -7 ° C, with a blizzard quite strong for what I'm used to, the air pushed us and even half the cost we were standing.

Although it was a unique experience I would have liked to learn more and go when I had more mastered in clues by which I mastered the technique better. These are the tracks from the station we went to

plano-pistas-valdelinares.jpg

The ski station is in Valdelinares (Teruel, Aragon, Spain)

But what I liked most about this experience has been to go with my friends, I hope that next year we can repeat and that I already master it better.

Thanks for reading the post here. Until next time.

Sort:  

You looked like you were really enjoying yourself with the skiing, great pictures I actually had no idea there were slopes in spain. I always think of spain as a warmer climate.

Yes, the weather is usually warmer in the coastal areas, inland it is colder, although not as much as other areas like in the United States.

I'm surprised those small branches are strong enough to hold all that snow.