You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a bit about your life with your Grandparents... # Contest Time!!

in #life6 years ago


My grandfather Manuel so many memories that come to mind with only his name, my grandfather whenever he went for a walk wherever he always took me, I remember that on holiday we always went with the whole family to the town where I met my grandmother .

It was a normal town, most of the people who lived in this was part of my family from both him and my grandmother.

He always looked for me when I left class, when I visited him I would see him in the patio of his house resting in the hammock or just reading the newspaper in it, most of the time I would sleep with him rocking him while he went to sleep.

When I ate I could see him laughing at the mess he was eating, at parties he always looked so happy sitting at the table to play with my uncle and sometimes with me, my brother and a cousin.

It has already been 3 years since his departure that if he were with us he would be happy about how much we have grown both physically and mentally and although he is no longer me I know he will always protect us and love this where he is because he is my grandfather and my most loved being in the whole world.
https://steemit.com/life/@manuelruiz21/write-a-bit-about-your-life-with-your-grandparents-contest-time