Adding Value To Your Creation

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is a very important one, because there is no point in writing/posting something just for the sake of it.

We all want to make money, so we can sustain our way of living, and even improve it, there is no question about it. Making money from the fruit of your creation is actually something to be admired. I thought about doing it myself in the past, but didn't see myself successfully writing articles, despite that I like writing, and I even hosted several websites in the past on my own home web servers. Finally I realized that if I do not start writing I will actually never know if it works or not. So, not long ago I started to post on Steemit. I had decided that I will do the best, keep doing it and see what comes out of it. There has to be a start for everything. Truth is anyone can post an article these days, there are so many avenues. Furthermore, it's a fact, if you post something, even if it's not the most quality article there is, chances are that someone will like it.

When posting an article make sure you write about something that you have an interest for, a passion. Posting something trendy may work, but then what works today may not work tomorrow, and you may find yourself scrambling to treat a subject that is not really to your liking.
If you have many interests, that's great, as a matter of fact we all have different things that we favour, expertise in more than one area of life, and surely something of value to share on more than one field.

I used to think about subjects that I like to write on, and then my mind would just go blank, strangely enough these are subjects that I am very interested in. I was finding it hard to come up with something and that would be interesting to read. Then, I thought, surely I am not the only one having difficulties in translating thoughts to words, what's the solution?

got-the-idea.jpg

Instead of planing what to write about, I go with inspiration of the moment, whatever strikes me. I am not making notes, I just jump on writing and go from there, this way I am sure to put value to my creation, because I am in the "zone" at the moment. Of course if you are not able to start writing at a moment's notice making mental notes, or scribbling something on a notepad it's the way to go.

Do not let inspiration pass you without getting the most out of it, that is when your creativity is at peak, and there may be multiple times in a day when that happens. I get inspired by different things and have various ideas at any given time, like everybody else does, so I decided, that is the best time to write.

When inspiration strikes you put it down on writing, record that video, do whatever needs to be done. Express yourself in such way that you will benefit the world around you and sooner or later the world will acknowledge your efforts. Nothing goes unnoticed, everything has an effect, and keep in mind what's most important: START NOW!

16 July 2017
Marius

Sort:  

@marcaprio
Great effort put up here!
Keep sharing.

Thank you sir for your comment, I do not get too many!