A man talking to a tree

in #life8 years ago

Yesterday I saw a man talking to a tree and I thought "this man is crazy, why is he talking to a tree?" . Then I thought in all these people that talk to God because what is the meaning of talking to God? Talking to a tree is a crazy thing but the tree is there, you can see it, touch it, smell it, hold it, eat it... but what about God? You can´t see , touch, smell or embrace God and you don´t even know if it exists, it´s just a matter of faith, ok, I can have faith in that I´ll be millionaire tomorrow but it doen´t mean that I will be and surely I won´t . Then why people talk to something they don´t know if it exists or not? And it´s not all.

People ask for things, yes, they don´t talk to God to say "my day was good, what about you?". No, they only ask, "please,please, give me money because I want a bigger breast, I want a new car to see the envious face of my neighbour, I want a new house and a steward, I am a good person, I always pray to you very much". This is nonsense. If there is a God there above sure will have better things to do that to hear indulged people asking for things they don´t really need and futhermore, how to chose who are you going to help? Why one person yes and another person not? And if everybody could get what they want they would never speak to God again so God would stop to exist, it could be some kind of metaphysical paradox.

And other question is, is there a God or various God? There are a lot of Gods out there , what is the real one if there is a real one?The ancient romans and greek used to have many Gods, vikings too, then came the monotheist religions , what will happen with future religions after the new era age has passed away? Will be there some kind of tech Gods? A blockchain God? "Oh, you know that all you do is kept in the blockchain forever and the Blockchain God is watching you and all the things you do and it will know all the things you are doing and will punish you with a hardfork from Heaven and will send you to forgotten alctoins hell".

I don´t know but I see a lot of questions here. When you talk to a tree you know that a tree is a tree and it´s there, maybe talking to a tree is not so crazy after all.