Homemade Mayonnaise.

in #life6 years ago

Greetings friends of steemit,

As I mentioned in my last post I am a food lover so this time I bring you a super simple recipe that can make our lives easier and allow us to get out of trouble in case you do not have mayonnaise packed in your home, the ingredients are the following:

(01) Egg.
(01) Cup of oil (corn, canola, olive) Soybean oil does not seem ideal for this preparation.
A splash of vinegar or the juice of half a lemon.
1/2 teaspoon mustard (optional).
Pinch of salt.

Preparation:

Place the egg in the blender and begin to liquefy, add the oil little by little in the form of threads. This is of great importance in the success of the preparation since when adding it in threads air is added to the mixture and allows the mayonnaise to take body, place the splash of vinegar or lemon and finally the 1/2 teaspoon of mustard, blend until it takes the characteristic white color of mayonnaise and its consistency is completely solid.

Store in an airtight container, you can doubt 2 to 3 weeks in the refrigerator.
I hope it is useful, I was great I am a fan of mayonnaise and in my country is one of the many products that we get, but having these basic ingredients I could make a mayonnaise of excellent flavor equal or better to the packaged.
Later I will share some tips on how to make delicious creams for paspalos, dips or sandwiches based on mayonnaise and other ingredients.

Until next time...

mayonesa.jpg