Simple enjoyment of everyday

in #life7 years ago (edited)

back40sunandclouds.JPGs

This photo was taken with my iphone S. As a part of increasing my productivity and seeking to bring out the higher creative self, I have made it a practice to incorporate art and observation into everyday activities. I took this photo the other day when I was walking through the yard, making a point to feel the breeze, admire the shadows from the trees over the waving amber grasses, delight in the puffiness of clouds. It is within these little moments we shape big movements about ourselves and emotions and what we do in a day that makes us great.
tractor.JPG

I soon have to get back to work on the tractor. I successfully replaced the fuel pump earlier this year and after tilling what was to be the sunflower and potato patch, it died again. I think I need to replace the hydrostatic transmission fluid and install some new spark plugs. I take enjoyment in doing work like that as well. It's gratifying being able to fix things.

Today I am going to be helping my partner finish off an apartment we've been working on for the past two months. I'm on painting duty. It's overcast. I need strong beautiful music.

Sort:  

Waww Amazing Picture

Thank you. Glad others see it too. :)

U are welcome

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

really awesome post and pictures as well.
upvoted you.

I saw the grapes you planted yesterday!

Over at the Alphabet house? Those were the only ones I planted in this hood. I have blackberries over here at the compound.