Belief in the husband

in #life7 years ago

In the late 90s of the 19th century, a young mechanic worked at an electric company in Detroit for $ 11 a week. He worked 10 hours a day, and when he came home, he often worked at midnight in his barn, trying to invent a new type of engine. His father believed that the guy was wasting his time, the neighbors were called crazy, no one believed that anything good would come out of these classes. No one but his wife ...

She helped him to work at night, holding for several hours over his head a kerosene lamp. Cyanis hands, teeth chattered from the cold, she often caught a cold, but ... She believed in her husband! Years later, a noise came from the barn. Neighbors saw, as on the road without a horse, in one cart the madman and his wife rode. The eccentric name was Henry Ford ...
IMG_8462.JPG
When, while interviewing Ford, a journalist asked who would want Ford to be in another life, the genius replied simply: "Whatever ... If only my wife was next to me ..."
IMG_8463.JPG

Sort:  

I wish more women believed in their men today. Before some woman jumps down my throat about it not being all women's fault, I'm a straight man so I don't notice the things men do because I don't date them. I'm lucky to have found someone that believes in me and my life is finally taking off with her in my corner.

Congratulations @marisayang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!