Financial Freedom Course! How to Retire from Working, and Start Living!

in #life6 years ago

Over the past years I've managed to develop my finances in such a way that I now only have to work about 40% to 50% of the time in a given year. Therefore I would say I'm retired 50% and working 50%. I'm of course building this up to being retired 100% which will most likely happen in the next 5 years. (I'm currently 29 years old).

What does being retired mean? Well to me it means that I no longer have to work, but of course still can work if I want to. In my case this means earning $3500 per month passively (currently at around $1500-$1800 depending on the month).

This has allowed me to do some things, for instance I went away to Italy for 1 week, rented out my house via Airbnb for $350 and earned $400, spending only $600 on the Italy trip I now have more money than when I left, and I've been on vacation, that is really cool!! :)

I want to start creating a course on how to do these kind of things, and I'm wondering if you guys are interested to learn all about it! So please let me know in the comments!

adorable-animal-cat-979247.jpg
Image: Pexels

Sort:  

Of course, would be really interesting !!

Awesome! :)

Congratulations @markdeheide! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!