Sort:  

Beautiful .. Interesting
Great post from you, thanks for the words
Thanks for sharing

thanks @slimanepro glad to hear you like it!

Nice video have a nice lesson to change the life. Great motivation.good content post. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much @thedawn! Really glad to hear you like my content :) more will be up soon!

You got a 7.27% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @thedawn!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

@tipu upvote this post with 0.02 sbd :)

I thought everybody does this by default.

No unfortunately not. I see so many people spending most of their days working a job they don't like, spending time with people they don't like just because they feel social convention dictates this...

Jeh du buw nyo, poto lageey aneuk manyak teungak-ngak

Good luck with your life trip

You got a 5.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @markdeheide!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 2.48 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @markdeheide.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

فديو جيد أحسنت

It's a good principle to be applied in our lives: do only what you like to do and if you can't, at least do what you have to do with pleasure. Fortunately, you seem to like writing and I liked this reading.

Thanks @negocioperfecto really happy to hear you liked my post! :)

I totally agree! I follow two of the same principles. As an artist, I do what I love then share with the world. I share daily so come see me. Cheers !

Because you said it changed your entire life, I watched and listened to the video. I should say, you right! Thinking what I need to do now and what's important to me is very crucial for success and excellence. I hope it can change my life too.

It is really true. Ever since I decided to this I have: Travel around the world for 16 months, lived in Spain, created 50% financial independence (I'm currently only working mornings and studying and developing myself in afternoons). Bought a house, and started my second business :)

Thank you. Some food for though in that! As I have got older, I have found I care less about what others think, and am more willing to do what achieves the best or right outcome. And while I try to do good for others, the fact is that I need to stop doing some stuff so that I have the time and energy to do the things I should be doing!

Yes, when we are in a plane and the air pressure drops we have to put the mask on the kids first and then on ourselves right? Uhhh, no you place the mask on yourself first, because if you do not take care of yourself, you cannot take care of others :)

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

this is post very important thanks @markdeheide for sharing. for change my life must change my ideas

Really glad to hear you like it @chepoch!

Very inspiring! I have learnt from this

Thanks @dceroo! I hope I can inspire you more in the future!

Thanks for sharing! I like your balanced, realistic approach here. Sometimes the simplest advice is the most effective!
I think I may have started implementing this line of logic into my own life as of a few years ago. Somewhat. LOL
:)

Great to hear that. How has that been going for you so far? :)

Thanks for the post and video @markdeheide.

I love the fact that doing more of what you like can also pull more beneficial relationships into your life, and filter out ones that don't serve you.

Being my true self is an ongoing battle so thank you for your content!

I'm pretty new to Steem and am looking to do my intro post and get some of my writing up here.

Just wondering if you've considered uploading your content to d.tube? It's a video platform based on the Steem Blockchain, would like to hear your thoughts.

hey carpet.duck thanks! Well I'm actually currently joining people who are boycotting dTube due to the fact that they take 25% of profits, as well as curation rewards without mentioning this. Also, I don't like the fact that you cannot really search and find that well on Dtube yet. If this changes in the future I would consider posting directly to Dtube

Every time we publish something good to nourish myself, to know, and for that I thank you, thank you for leaving us a good contribution to grow in this ... friend of I hope you follow the successes and triumphs in your life. .. I wish you the best, from Colombia I follow you fully ...

Thanks @tomasbonillo I'm really happy I'm contributing to your self-nourishment :)

Excellent post and good video, you're right when you say it's better to do the things that we like, overestimating the importance of things to give 100% of us in everything.

thanks @jesdn16 glad to hear you agree! :)

wow....awesome. in the video, you mentioned PURPOSE.
i hope you will talk about it extensively. more like IKIGAI
do what you love or what adds value to you or other.
i feel doing what adds value only to others is selfless, but adding value only to yourself is selfish. both slefishness and selflessness in the extremes are bad for you.
i have been on the quest to find my own purpose. but it seems like its far away and i cant find it. its can be very depressing.
sometimes, the things we love doing get so familiar to us that we do them unconsiously and then, we dont even know they are there. just like the air, you dont pay attention to it even though thats what holds your life. but its always there but youve grown too familiar with it. you get ?

Yes I totally get you. Sometimes therefore it is time to 'shake things up' :) I'm also talking about not doing what social convention dictates. Just do whatever feels right to you as long as you don't hurt other people.

thats true and after a deep conversation with a friend today, i got my question answered even though what makes me happy, after eventually searching deep, is something i have very little knowledge about. but am sure the love for it will fuel my passion to go and learn from the scratch till i gain the Mastery level then onto the OUTLIERS level

Wow, it's true. Doing things you like and ensure they are adding value(s) to your life and the life of people around you are the focal point in life. And every other things are secondary.

Thanks @sammee Glad to hear we agree :)

Lots of times or even most of the times we are doing crucial mistakes as you well point it out. I would also point out to another one, that was really present in my family and I think in many households - WHAT WILL PEOPLE SAY if I do not go or come here and there etc. God, how I really hated that! I was always arguing with my mom about it and I needed years to really get over this and to give a s*** what other people think.

Go get 'em tiger! Happiness in your life is everything! I'd love to know what is your secret to being so successful on Steemit? You've just started out and your results are incredible what is your secret/

Hey Scheino, so first of all I am really trying to create posts of value. This is what I've also done with my other youtube channel and that always works the best. Then I also promote the posts to get some attention. I also answer all comments :)

How do you promote your posts?

I sometimes use upvote bots to promote the post!

Loading...