Market Finds #4 - Play Station, Mario, Dreamcast, The Hardy Boys and The Three Musketeers

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180210_145236.jpg

Getting to the flea market today was harder than usual with a large Ham radio convention going on, extra thousand cars. When I did get to the flea market I found some PS2 games the classic God of War II and a few others that look interesting. While going through some loose cds I found a Dreamcast Shemnue disc 2 and an empty MarioKart DS game holder, I always pick up empty cases for good games as you never know when you will find a game loose and not have a case and manual like the Shemnue disc 2. Moving along someone enticed me with a PSP holder at the right price. I think it will go well with my PSP handheld.

IMG_20180210_180903.jpg

After leaving the market I decided to go to the local thrift store where I found a few more old books to add to the collection. There was a 1927 Hardy Boys book called "The Secret of the Old Mill" and a 1943 version of "The Three Musketeers". The condition looked to be good but the 1927 book had a musty smell to it. I usually like to buy books with intricate covers on them but the selection of 80+ year old books was limited today.

It was another day of small finds with some games and books that will go well with my collection of off the wall stuff.