Market Finds #5 - DJ Magic Mike cassettes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Magic Mike.jpg

It's another day at the Flea market and this time I found a person selling his collection of DJ cassettes and records. I know that cassettes are making a comeback in the collectors market so I stacked them up and the man hit me with a good price. These are all factory sealed cassettes of a local artist (DJ Magic Mike) in the Hip-Hop scene from the late 80's and early 90's.

Other then the cassettes I did not find anything that I could not live without. While at the yard sales and flea markets I have found that its not about looking for video games or some specific items as there are too many people looking for certain items. It's having a very wide knowledge of things that may have value to someone else. These Hip-Hop cassettes are starting to become scarce and there are still a few people looking for factory sealed items. I didn't get much this week, maybe next week will prove to be better.