MarketFinds #2 - Steven King, Fraggle Rock, Donald Trump and Steve Forbes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender.jpg

This week I was in Chicago on the south side at the Salvation Army. Looking through a nice selection of books. This store did not have many old books and there weren't too many electronics or games that I was interested in, but I did find some memorable people associated with a few books.

I started out looking at the Steven King books, there were a few that I left for the next guy but I could not pass on Pet Sematary and Insomnia both of which were made into movies and they are both 1st editions in fairly good condition for 1980's and early 90's.

FraggleRock.jpg

Next I found a classic comic book which was only 2010 but I had never seen a (Jim Henson) Fraggle Rock comic book before and it was .30 cents.

As I was finishing up I saw a Robert Kiyosaki book that has a forward from 2 people of interest, Donald Trump and Steve Forbes. I like Robert, he wrote "Rich Dad Poor Dad" which may be one of the greatest books on personal finance and a world view on money.

Do you remember any of these books? If you do then you are pretty old like me.

Thank you for reading