Back from Hiatus

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians, I am finally in a comfortable state to start writing again and collecting my thoughts onto my profile for others to read. A lot has happened in the market since my last post and a lot has happened in my life since my last post.

IMG_0404.JPG

I have moved to New York City for college and it is going well so far. I had to get acclimated to this city which has taken roughly a month to find my balance between school (which is very underwhelming), crypto, health, and social life.

IMG_0502.PNG

SCHOOL
School is not really that interesting currently everything is an intro level course so not much of what I am learning is new. In fact, nothing I am learning is new. The flip side to this is that New York City is amazing. There are so many opportunities here and I have already applied for multiple hedge funds throughout the city. One of which has replied and I have an interview tomorrow.

IMG_0503.PNG

CRYPTO
Crypto has been pretty nuts. The China FUD has been a great opportunity to take profits out of storage and buy up lows. I have also structured my portfolio in a much more defensive way. I will write about that in a further post. ICO’s are under more fire than ever and profits from them have proven that. Alts are starting to get separated from BTC’s steady growth, and the market has begun to be less volatile; more volume less volatility. The market is truly news based and I feel that is being bogged down currently by fear of further regulation. I think this fear will clear up and we will see a major surge between October 20th-31st.

IMG_0505.PNG

HEALTH
I am a Vegan so it is not he easy to find a routine for obtaining all the necessary nutrition for the day. I had to go find a place to get reverse osmosis water, I had to order all my necessities online in order to get the cheapest prices, and then I had to develop a workout regiment which is still a work in progress.

IMG_0452.JPG
IMG_0450.JPG
IMG_0451.JPG

SOCIAL LIFE
This is the least focused on part of my current life. I am focused currently on making sure I am aligned with what makes me happy and what I want to do going forward for the rest of my life. Currently, I am obsessed with trading, behavioral finance, and TA. I find joy in doing these so I am only socializing with those that are the same.

I will be posting more on my interests and be sharing with you guys all that I am learning and doing!