My Witness to the Saving Grace & Power of Jesus Christ - Part 1

in #life7 years ago

Here is my story of how Jesus Christ saved me from Depression, Anxiety and Suicide

Markose Springs Collage Pic.jpg

I wanted to share my testimony about my transformation on how Jesus Christ brought me back from the brink of destruction and darkness. It was a difficult transition for me to move from the US to Dubai. I had a challenging time coping with the changes and failures in my life.

I came to Dubai, UAE on September 11th, 2014 because of immigration issues i had to deal with in the United States, so i decided to join the family business, but also had plans to commence myplans for entrepreneurship and aim to do grandiose things in my life and pursue the path in building an online business through E-commerce. I had goals and vision to achieve in my time and wanted it badly, but things didn’t go according to plan, there was many crisis in the markets, the banking system was going through the gutter, import -export markets were messed up. All my dreams and goals just shattered and i find myself in a living nightmare here in Dubai.

There was also our family business crisis, with many folks owing us money and running away. Didn’t have the cashflow or the capital/funds to keep my dreams alive and it hampered my relationship with the family. We had several differences in our outlooks and couldn’t get along. It was a challenging time for us and brought a downfall in our lives.

Especially for me, it was a strenous time for me, I lost all my money, I have no social status, family relationships badly damaged, friendships moved on , I was all alone in my battle. I was in an area of life, that is getting grim and darker. I don’t know how to get outof this dire siutation. I felt so heavy in my mind and my soul was drowning with gloom and fear. I wanted to be positive, but the environment I was in, is negative and depressing. I felt i was misunderstood and I’m not able to articulate my heart, dreams and a vision for a better world. I have fallen short.