You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Walk + A Reminder to Trust

in #life6 years ago

Isn't it! Your video matched up with major ideas from the book. It took Mo Gawdat around 10 years to set up his happiness equation, and it even helped him and his family through losing his son at a young age. I really feel I've come across a life-changing book. Once you are reading it, it'd be nice to hear how you find it :)

Sort:  

I'll be sure to let you know, it sounds super interesting and totally something I'd enjoy reading. Thanks again for recommending it!

Sounds nice, I look forward to it! I'll be posting about it soon. For now, if you like you can start with the Happy List from the book. Think of 10 things you like at a quiet moment (daily Happy List) and make sure to update your permanent Happy List. I work on the permanent one weekly. It can be ordinary things, like the smell of coffee in the morning, the smile of someone etc. At least when making that list, one is happy. And then we should keep the list in form of photos always with us and available - as a photo album on our smart phone or a literal photo book to carry around.