Your fly is open...

in #life29 days ago

While walking from home today, looking forward to an eventful day, thinking I was looking sharp, a kind man pointed out that my fly was open. At first, I thought he was being neighborly and polite, saying hi. But he caught on quickly that I had't gotten it and repeated to me to zip up.

marcus urbenz unsplash.jpg
Photo by Marcus Urbenz on Unsplash

I made a point to thank him while he was within earshot. The reason is this; I had walked past other people along the way, and they either hadn't noticed my trouser was unzipped, or they did, and found it very awkward to point it out.

I guess the point I'm trying to make here is, be kind. It is indeed awkward to tell a grown man to zip up, but sometimes it is very human to forger to zip up. Or maybe I should get zip-less pants. Or wear longer shirts. For any who wears sipped leg-wear, it's inevitable...