You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Twenty Percent That Will Save Your Life....

in #life5 years ago (edited)

@chbartist Sir,

This blog of yours is, as usual, is very invaluable one. When i heard this 80-20 Pareto principle, my mind immediately got the thought of 20-20 cricket. You may ask me how both can be related. The thing is if we follow 80-20 principle, our life will start seeing immediate, quick results just like that of 20-20 cricket.

Sir, i need to add one more thing here. When I start doing my work, which is my bread and butter, very soon i used to lose interest and start browsing in social media networks. i.e., the work which is very, very important to my life is becoming unimportant to my mind and the one which belongs to time pass category is gaining interest in my mind! So, instead of doing 2 important things, i was doing 8 unimportant things and now i realized my mistake. This change, i must say, is due to this timely article, which made my mind to understand what to do and what not to do. Thank you very much @chbartist Sir.