HOSPITAL VISIT: When You Think You Have Nothing Left To Give

in #life6 years ago

It’s hard to visit a loved one in the hospital knowing that I don’t have money to give. My tendency is to back off – holding back the opportunity that is at hand.

My concern, 'But what can I give?'

GOPR6954.JPG

Earlier today, my wife and I, together with my other siblings, visited our uncle in the hospital. One week inside Intensive Care Unit and another 1 week in ward and still struggling. My uncle is tired. His family, too. We stayed there for an hour and we share good memories with our cousins there. There were short laughters knowing that the pain inside was depressing.

So, here are some great acts of kindness you can give if you don’t have something in your wallet…

• Give them encouraging stories of the past.
• Give smiles, and you receive smiles in return.
• Give tactful and encouraging words.
• Give them your time.
• Give a prayer. We stood by the side of our uncle and prayed together.

GOPR6952.JPG

Before leaving, we pull out our wallets – and together, gave an amount (oh yeah, it’s just a small one) but what’s important is: the love of Jesus expressed in practical loving ways.

Praying for God’s healing power for my Uncle Samuel.

GOPR6953.JPG

God bless you all.

Join the JOIN the Steem Schools Live https://discord.gg/Dwvdew7

Join Discord channel para sa mga Filipino na gaya mo
@steemfamilyph here https://discord.gg/eav43vE

#steemph

Sort:  

I'm sorry about that, he will be fine just keep praying

Thank you rosestar

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thank you morahn for the invite