You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not a racist rant, but some things don't belong in the modern western society.

in #life6 years ago

If you could, that would be great, because I am totally open to knowing what happened. I didn't see the bit that said she wasn't trusted because she was a woman. Her testimony was rejected, but, you know, that happens in legal cases.

Absolutely - everyone should be subject to the national legal process. No arguments there. And if this did not happen, I will condemn it as vehemently as anyone.

Sort:  

Found a part of the transscript, the part where people reacted to the most, when the muslim judge lets her ruling go on what she belives, and not the facts. It's in swedish but it's from a page wich is about swedish law. http://www.dagensjuridik.se/2018/03/skandaldomen-kritiseras-hart-av-svenska-jurister-har-aldrig-sett-nagot-liknande-som-domare

I still can't see where it is said that her opinion as a woman was questioned. I do understand some of the controversy here, but still, this seems like a legal issue. Sorry, Tony, but I still can't see anything that backs up your OP. I am at the mercy of Google Translate though.