You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My IVF Pregnancy Journey Part 7

in #life4 years ago

This has to have been a difficult process. I get that twins are more dangerous, but surely that should be your choice to make?
I missed the first parts of the story; but I'm interested to see how this turns out.

Sort:  

Yes, it was a difficult process. Apparently, it would be "illegal" for them to implant two or more embryos at the same time regardless if is the patients' choice. Our doctor said that even though only one embryo is implanted, there i s still a possibility that it will result to multiple pregnancy and so the safer side is to just stick with 1 embryo.

Oh, okay. Yes. Two separate sets of twins might be a bit much.

That's right. So say 2 embryos were implanted, there is a chance that these two embryos can still further divide whilst in the uterus , and it might not just be twins, triplets or quadruplets, could be more than that. And I am only a little person. Lol!