Thought of the Day: March 21, 2018 - Go Beyond Repeating Days

in #life6 years ago

Here is what my repeating days looked like.

I would get up each morning. Hit my snooze button three or four times. Get out of bed and take a shower. I would drink a shake, if I had time, and head to work.

I would get to work and figure out what I had to complete for that day. Depending on the level of concentration I needed to have, I would put on a podcast or listen to music.

I would get up, walk around and look for someone to talk to. I would eat my breakfast, snacks and lunch at work. At lunch, I would read or go for a walk and not really talk to anyone.

When I got home, I would make dinner and read some more. I would also workout, meditate, call a few people or spend time on social media depending on how I felt.

At night I would watch television, a movie or maybe have someone over.

Finally, I would go to sleep. After a while I noticed I was repeating days and sometimes I would even forget what day it was. Has that happen to you?
IMG_20160124_183117.jpg

That is no way to live life.

I believe it is important to notice when you are in a rut and go beyond the consecutive days that seem to become who we are.

If you are not doing something to change the sequence of your day, every day, you might be falling in to the trap. Remember the movie Groundhog Day with Bill Murray?

You do not have to have repeating days. You can change the course of your day and life when you decide you do not want to live the same day over and over.