Steem and me

in #life6 years ago

It has been so long since I connected to Discord since the Guild that I play with in Guild Wars 2 use Team Speak.

So I have lost touch with a lot of the people that were part of my life in the 10 months that I was really active.

of0byqrwv7.png

During that time I was posting as much as twice a day averaging 20-30 comments a day. It was pretty amazing and I got to know some pretty amazing people and follow their thoughts on life, blockchain and their ideals.

I was spending an average of 4-6 hours a day doing this.

That was when I finally burnt out. About a month now I have been trying to find energy to go back.

Slowly I have been able to go back from time to time and Steem Monster and @bananafish helps in keeping my interest in the platform.

I am still waiting for the effects of Hive and Communities as SMT will be on quarter 1 of 2019.

More than SMT my belief is Hivemind should have a bigger effect in getting users to comeback to the platform.

Although platforms like Steemhunt and Dlike are as early as now starting to drop tokens based on Steem Power held as well as delegation to it.

Teardrops was one of the first that was trying to create a SMT and have been looking at it from time to time in its Telegram channel for any news about it.

So I still have belief in Steem and how it can make a lot of change to the world. Only I just need to get my motivation back.

So just a short thought from me.

Sort:  

I got a bit burnt out as well so I definitely understand ur position here.. I think its good to step away every now and again and recharge ur batteries a bit.. Just don't quit completely cuz great things are coming for steem in the next 6 months.. so just hodl and hold on cuz when smt protocol drops in the beginning of 2019 shit is gonna get crazy around here.. I think there will be a lot of free tokens to scoop up, like the free steemhunt tokens right now! 😉

Glad to hear from you buddy :) I've been taking a bit of a break this week (lol, yet here I am:) because we're moving and I've got a million things to do. But I scroll through Ginabot and had to pop by. Maybe it's time to quit thinking about what you used to do here and create a new way of doing things that works for you :)

FYI, even though I don't comment on your gaming posts (mostly because I have no idea what the heck it's about haha), I watch you from afar (not in a creepy way :), and think of you often.

Glad you see you're posting again! How's it going over there brother? Missed you.

I still believe strongly on steem and I know we will all concar this situation that made some people to have low interest on the blockchain again ,but believe you me that things will get well.

Welcome back .