Work Hard, Live Cheap and Save Your Money

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have been wanting to save money but it is very challenging for me due to limited resources. So what I did is, I bought a coinbank that will help me save even for a few bucks. I know it's hard to save but we should always think of our future. We may have all the money right now because we are working but what if we don't have any savings in the future and we need it for emergency purposes? Money is essential for our future because when we grow old and cannot work anymore, at least we have a good amount of savings when we retire. I read a lot of good books about investing and saving at a young age and I really am inspired by people who are wise in managing their finances. I thought to myself, if they can do it then I can do it too.
I bought this coinbank because it challenged me to save little by little. When I complete this coin challenge, I will be able to save the total amount of P53,750. Wow!!! that's a big amount. But saving comes with a lot of sacrifices. So I will be sacrificing a few good meals from fastfoods and restaurants for the meantime but I know that it will be worth it in the future.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

At the back of this coinbank as you can see there are different bills and the number of pieces you should put inside to complete the amount to be saved. When you put how many number of bills or coins inside, you will mark the circle under the bills or coins that you dropped so that you can compute how many coins and bills that are already inside.
,
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I am also planning to put aside a portion of my steemit earnings to help me earn more. Because our future is important, let us all start saving!!!

God Bless everyone!!!
Thanks for dropping by!!!
I am Vic Alipda a.k.a @mavicalipda. A follower of Jesus Christ.
March 15, 2018

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(Photo credits to @sunnylife)


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

i think,One big way to save money is to drastically cut down on the amount of television you watch. There are a lot of financial benefits to this: less exposure to spending-inducing ads, a lower electric bill (and perhaps a lower cable bill if you downgrade your subscription), more time to focus on other things in life — such as a side business — and so on.

Want to take things a step further? Consider cutting the cord to cable TV altogether.

hahaha.maybe it's a good idea. TV ads can be tempting specially when it is about food. Thanks for sharing.

Wow na Wow.

tithes...savings..expenses....

yes madam.hehehe

Hehe. Meron din ako nyan, sis :D

challenging po di ba?hehehe

Discipline at commitment ang kailangan din to be able to save.

yes po ate.need pa more discipline.hahaha!!